Log In
UKRAINIAN NATIONALS
Club, league and team web sites brought to you by tcteams.com.  Click here for a free trial

Enter your Login ID or Email Address and your Password, and select your access permission below to log in to the site.

I don't recall my log in information

Our Club

Ukrainian Nationals Inc., also known as "Tryzub" Philadelphia, is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to develop and promote soccer in the Ukrainian American community and the general Eastern Pennsylvania region.

We are located at the Ukrainian American Sport Center in Horsham, PA.

History of the Ukrainian Nationals

First fielded in 1950, "Tryzub's" amateur soccer team rapidly became the premier professional soccer franchise in the United States. In 1959, the club acquired the American Soccer League's Philadelphia Nationals, aptly renamed it the Philadelphia Ukrainian Nationals and proceeded to win the U.S. Open Cup Championship the very following year. No one will ever forget the fever-pitched deafening thunder of the Ukrainian American community's cheers as "Nasha Druzhyna" ("Our Team") reached the heights of success. Some highlights include:

 

  • 1956 - U.S. Amateur Cup Final in St. Louis, Missouri
  • 1960's - Six American Soccer League Professional Championships
  • 1960,61,63, and 66 - Four U.S. Open Cup Professional Championships
  • 1960's - Five U.S. Open Cup Finals
  • Ten Pennsylvania State Championships
  • Seven United Soccer League Majors Division Championships
  • Three Inter-County Soccer League Majors Division Championships

 

Tryzub's was the first soccer team in the United States to have home games televised and played in the first indoor regulation soccer game in Convention Hall, Atlantic City, New Jersey. Soccer teams from around the world visited Philadelphia to play "Our Team": Manchester United, England; Dundee, Scotland; Stuttgart, West Germany. In 1967, the Ukrainian Nationals represented the United States in international competition before 102,000 fans in El Salvador. After a number of additional professional years in the German American League of New York, Tryzub focused its efforts on amateur soccer and the development of a youth program.

In 1983, the club purchased 38 acres of farmland in Horsham, Pennsylvania and transformed them into a premier amateur soccer venue with six fields, lighting, a clubhouse and a picnic grove. Youth teams, boys' and girls', in age brackets between "Under 8" and "Under 19" years of age, play under the Ukrainian Nationals' flag. Exceptionally dedicated crews of coaches and parents and an outstanding leadership team have made "Our Club" a most desirable place for children to play soccer and to sharpen their skills.

The First Ukrainian Nationals Invitational Tournament, held over Memorial Day weekend, 2002, was a resounding success. In 2004 and 2005 our Majors team won back-to-back USCAK Cups Championships as the best Ukrainian soccer team in North America. In the 2005-06 season the Majors team swept all local honors, which included championships in the United Soccer League as well as the Eastern PA US Open and Amateur Cups. For the 2006-07 season, we have 20 youth and 3 junior teams competing together with our top Majors and Men's Over-30 teams.

Our Leadership

(updated 05.18.2014)

Executive Board
President Dan Nysch dnysch@ukrainiannationals.com
Past President Taras Kozak kozakboys@comcast.net
Vice President Adult Soccer Bruce Tullio btski1410@verizon.net
Vice President Youth Soccer Dan Harmon dharmon@360kbs.com
Secretary Joe Hosack joehosack@gmail.com
Treasurer John Nimczuk vnimczuk@verizon.net
Assistant Treasurer Jim McNesby jim2324@verizon.net
Registrar Cheryl Mannato momsjm@aol.com
Director - Fields Bob Sitler bobsitler@verizon.net
Board Counsel Patrick Loftus loftus@duanemorris.com
Soccer Leadership and Youth Development
Vice President Youth Soccer Dan Harmon dharmon@360kbs.com
Director - Youth Development (Boys) Andrew Stackhouse astackseastcrown@icloud.com
Director - Youth Development (Girls) David Cardie davec@lacherinsurance.com
Director - Development Curriculum David McNamara davmac21@gmail.com
Vice President Adult Soccer Bruce Tullio btski1410@verizon.net
Director - In house programs and youth Academy Steve Krysko academy@ukrainiannationals.com
Officers
General Counsel and Advisor Dave Bateman bateman@batemancaliendo.com
Membership Chairman Bill Jur billuke1@verizon.net
Tournament Director - Memorial Day Cheryl Mannato momsjm@aol.com
Tournament Director - Columbus Cup Bruce Tulio btski1410@verizon.net
Director - Website Ted Schmidt webmaster@ukrainiannationals.com
Director - Media Relations Dwayne Klessel dwaynekeith@me.com
Director - Marketing David Siwy dsiwy19@gmail.com
Director - Equipment/Apparel Cheryl Morris patribe@verizon.net
Director - Archery Ilya Buynevich coast@temple.edu
Director - Golf Joe Homick jshomick1@verizon.net
Director - Events Kerri Ruth kerriruth@comcast.net
League Coordinators
ICSL John Nimczuk vnimczuk@verizon.net
PAGS Mike Paluszek paluszek@verizon.net
Delco Gino Dignetti GDignetti@alionscience.com
MAPS / EDP Ray McDonald wickmacs@verizon.net
MAPS / EDP Pete Remick premick@comcast.net
 
connect with us